Posted by: santiamtocoast | January 14, 2010

Rolling Hills Bakery/Cafe – Silverton, Oregon

If you hadn’t noticed with this blog, I love a fresh, hip bakery/cafe that serves up decent coffee, fresh baked goods and has a great atmosphere where you’d feel comfortable reading a book by yourself, having a conversation with fellow regulars (who might otherwise have been strangers to you) or getting take out.

Rolling Hills is that place for me.

It’s got a pretty awesome vibe — casual, relaxed and friendly. When I’m in Silverton one day a week, it’s one of my two favorite lunch places in town. I always order a panini to go – either a Mediterranean with veggies or a turkey and swiss.

They’re a frequent host of events for local organizations like the Silverton People for Peace and the Silverton Poetry Association.

Some day I will try everything else on their menu – I bet they have awesome pastries – but for now my favorite is their paninis. Sometimes when you go to certain places you just have to have your usual and all is right with the world.

MORE INFORMATION
Rolling Hills Bakery/Cafe is located at 106 N First St, Silverton. They can be contacted at (503) 873-8489. Hours are 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday to Friday; 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday; closed Sunday and Monday.

Responses

  1. […] at 4:38 PM (Uncategorized) Sadly, Rolling Hills Bakery & Cafe in Silverton, a restaurant I reviewed in January, has closed. Read the full story in the Appeal Tribune here. I will have to find a new […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

